Robert J. Truhlar
Truhlar and Truhlar, L.L.P.
Address: 7340 East Caley Avenue, Suite 310
Centennial, CO 80111

Membership: Arapahoe County (President, 1999-2000; Representative to CBA Board of Governors, 2006-2011) and The Colorado (President, 2003-2004; Member: Legal Fee Arbitration Committee, 1982-; Labor and Employment Law Section, 1988-; Co-Chairman, 1989-1992;
University: St. Mary's College, B.A., 1970, University of Denver, J.D., 1981
Admitted: 1981, Colorado, U.S. District Court, District of Colorado, U.S. Court of Appeals, Tenth Circuit; 1995, Supreme Court of the United States of America
Biography: Recipient: University of Denver Law Stars Alumni Professionalism Award, 2003; Award for Academic Achievement, 1981; Trial Talk Editorial Excellence Award, 1994, 1998, 2002; Arapahoe County Bar Association President's Award, 1996; Charles B. Dillion Award of Merit for Outstanding Public Service, 2005. Listed: Best Lawyers in America, Colorado Labor and Employment Law, 1989-; "Super Lawyers," 2006-. Business Editor, The Denver Law Journal, 1979-1980. Co-Author: chapter, "Professionalism and Ethics," Employment Litigation Handbook, ABA; chapter, Litigation of Employment Cases in the CBA-CLE in Colorado manual titled "The Practitioner's Guide to Colorado Employment Law." Adjunct Professor, University of Denver College of Law, 1992-1993, 2011-. Part-Time Faculty, Chapman University, Denver Center. Editor: Trial Talk Magazine, Colorado Trial Lawyers Association, 1994-2003. Member, College of Labor and Employment Lawyers, 2001-. Member, American Arbitration Association Employment Arbitration Panel, 2003-. Chambers USA, Employment and Labor Law in Colorado, Ranked No. 1, 2003-2004. Member, Faculty of Federal Advocates (Mentoring Committee, 2000-2007, 2003-2006; Court Liaison Committee, 2001-2003; Treasurer, 2006). Served: Working Group drafting the American Arbitration Association Model Sexual Harassment Claims Resolution Process.Bar Fellowship: The College of Labor and Employment Lawyers (2001-); Colorado Bar Foundation (2000-2010); Arapahoe County Bar Foundation (2009-).